Beyond The Boroughs :: National Scholarship Fund

Beyond the Boroughs selects our 2013 scholars!

Project1_Layout 1

Beyond the Boroughs is excited to announce that we have selected our scholars for the 2013-2014 academic year.

Through our partnership with HOPE Africa we selected the following scholars:

  • Becky Vice, Grand Canyon University
  • Wamweni Shamambo, Stetson University
  • Medina Khedir, University of Washington
  • Marilyn Asongue, Emory University

Through our partnership with Jean Alerte we selected the following scholars for the Do Right, Do Good Scholarship Award:

  • Jyeisha Reyes, State University of New York: Oswego
  • Kohlfield Davis, Champlain College
  • Jessica Quashie, State University of New York: Canton
  • Chelsea Vanegas, Ithaca College
  • Guilberly Louissaint, Lawrence University
  • Christian Hernandez, The City College of New York
  • Lailah Thompson, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  • Jenise Wilkerson, Shaw University
  • Magnolia Chiri, Hofstra University
  • Amira Gee, Xavier University
  • Arique Dross, American Intercontinental University
  • Mariana Beaute, Barnard College
  • Shelby Carey, Philadelphia University
  • Gabrielle Sagesse, Binghamton University
  • Kayla Sutherland, University of Miami

Rachel Fleishman partnered with Beyond the Boroughs to establish the Elsie James Lyle Scholarship Award awarded to:

  • Kaylah Joseph, Oakwood University

Chef Richard Ingraham partnered with Beyond the Boroughs to create the Ben and Sarah Gibson Culinary Award awarded to:

  •  Michael Gutierrez, Johnson and Wales University 

Beyond the Boroughs would like to thank all of our supporters that helped us assist these deserving young men and women with attending institutions of higher education.

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

Beyond The Boroughs :: National Scholarship Fund